Labor & Industrial

Fee Structure

Professional Tax Registration
Total : 12890/- INR

Profession Tax is a state-level tax which is applied to salaried employees and professionals, including chartered accountants, lawyers and doctors etc. The following states impose this tax: Karnataka, West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Meghalaya, Orissa, Tripura and Madhya Pradesh. It is mandatory to register within 30 days of employing staff in a business or, in the case of professionals, 30 days from the start of the practice. This tax needs to be deducted from the salary or wages paid; the amount varies from state to state.